The project presented on this website is a joint project involving a total of three scientific partners each having specific focal areas of research. In the following scientific partners and respective team members are listed.

Albert-Ludwigs-University of Freiburg, Centre for Renewable Energy

Tennenbacher Straße 4

79106 Freiburg

Tel. 0761-203-8598

Fax 0761-203-3690  


Chantal Ruppert-Winkel, Diploma of Forest Sciences  

Jürgen Hauber, Diploma of Forest Sciences  

Järmo Stablo, Diploma of Forest Sciences  

Sophia Noz, M.A. Ethonolgy and German philology  

Simon Funcke, M.Sc. Renewable Energy Management  



Institute for Ecological Economy Research (IÖW) GmbH


Potsdamer Str. 105

D-10785 Berlin

Telefon: 0030 - 884 59 4-0

Fax: 0030 - 882 54 39 


Astrid Aretz, Electrical engineering technician and mathematician  

Steven Salecki, Economist (M.Sc.)

Michael Kreß, M.A. in Sociology



University Hohenheim, Institute for Landscape and Plant - Ecology

Ökologiezentrum 2, Gebäude 02.26

August-von-Hartmann Str. 3

70593 Stuttgart

Tel.:  0711 459 22330

Fax   0711 459 22831 


Patric Schlager, Diploma of Geography 

Klaus Schmieder, Limnologist and landscape ecologist